Trash Collection Information

Please note that trash collection will be

delayed one day on the following holidays

Type your paragraph here.

Johnston Town Hall will be closed on Monday, November 13, 2017 in observance of Veterans’ Day. 

Please note that there will be no interruption of trash collection, Patriot Disposal is on a regular trash collection schedule for Friday, November 10th and Monday, November 13, 2017.

Thank you.

 
• Yard debris is collected on the same day
as regular trash

• Computers and electronics are collected on Tuesdays and Thursdays, with a prior call to the DPW at 401-231-4000.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 16, 2017


President's Day        Monday, February 20, 2017


Memorial Day:         Monday, May 29, 2017


4th of July:               Tuesday, July 4, 2017


VJ Day:                    Monday, August 14, 2017


Labor Day:               Monday, September 4, 2017


​Columbus Day:        Monday, October 9, 2017


Veteran's Day:         Saturday, November 11, 2017


Thanksgiving:          Thursday, November 23, 2017


Christmas:               Monday, December 25, 2017


New Years Day:       Monday, January 1, 2018



Thank you